Board Members and Meetings

Elections / Registration Board Members

  • Phil Johnson, Chairman
         Term Expires December 31, 2026
  • Kelly Robinson, Democratic Appointee
         Term Expires December 31, 2025
  • Kim Shue, Republican Appointee
         Term Expires December 31, 2026

Board Overview

The Board of Elections has three members. Each member serves a four-year term and is appointed by the Newton County Board of Commissioners as follows: at large appointee who serves as Chairman, appointee from the local Democratic Party and appointee from the local Republican Party.